Yarnisco

August was a difficult knitting month for me. There was so much to do in so little time that I gave up on trying to stay on top of the knitting podcasts I watch and the progress I wanted to make.

That light shawl I wanted to knit for my vacation in September? Still in the box because after making the same mistake three times and having to rip back the same amount of times takes a toll on a knitters patience. Until I figure out where I make that mistake that project will stay in it’s box.

The socks I so badly want to finish because I hate them? I don’t remember where I put them… If I run into them again I might frog them. (Toe up is not for me..)

That were my stats at the end of August.

September was my knitting fast month because I was travelling in Hawaii and I hate knitting in the heat. And there’s the luggage issue as well. That’s why I left all my knitting at home.

But by the end of these four weeks I was itching to knit again so there had to be a yarnshop stop in our one day San Francisco Stopover. I decided on Greenich yarns because it was on our route from Fishermans Wharf to the Golden Gate Bridge.

freenwich-yarnsjpg
It looked lovely from the outside and I’d have loved to go inside but they’re closed on Thursdays. Didn’t expect that. Oh well…

(there’s a second part to my yarn venture in San Francisco following soon..)

Leave a Reply

