Hello again, there!

I’ve been pretty bad with posting but my Yarn and knitting game has been strong, I took a break in July & August but otherwise I’ve been very consistent. I’d love to post some finished projects on here but first I need to photograph those. Also, I’m hoping on tracking my yarn usage. How many skeins I use and how many I buy per month. Or something like that. I’ve started a Yarn Journal (I got a pretty one from Paperchase in London) to track it and I thought I’d update my progress on here at the end of the month. But we’ll see how that goes.

Right now I’m working on a very big scarf for a friend. She’s been telling me since spring that she’d love a really big hand knit scarf and I told her that she’d just have to tell me what pattern she’d  like and I’m game. We finally got organized and I cast on two weeks ago. I might be about a 1/4th done with it. Hopefully I’ll be able to continue at this speed or even faster so she’ll be warm with her hand knit very soon.

 

The pattern is “Alma’s Scarf” by Mareike Sattler. It’s on Ravelry but you have to buy it through Interweave. (I sent my friend to Ravelry to browse so she could give me a few examples of what she likes because ‘a big scarf’ is a pretty open description…)

The yarn I’m using is Madeline Tosh DK in the “Cardinal” colourway. She wanted something ‘brick’ coloured and that was the closest I could find.

 

Now I’m off for tea and more knitting.

Leave a Reply

